About Us


From left to right:

Prof. Pierre Côté; Jan Arne Monsbakken; Prof. Dr. med. Karsten Dreinhöfer; Dr. Emma Stokes; Thierry Regenass; Prof. Dr.med Christoph Gutenbrunner, FRCP; Isabelle Urseau; Stephanie Clarke

Board Member of Global Rehabilitation Alliance

  • President: Prof. Dr. med. Christoph Gutenbrunner, FRCP (Hannover Medical School)
  • Vice President:
    • Dr. Emma Stokes (World Physiotherapy)
  • Secretary: Prof. Dr. med. Karsten Dreinhöfer (Global Alliance for Muscoloskeletal Health;GMusc)
  • Treasurer: Jan Monsbakken (Rehabilitation International)
  • Members:
    • Prof. Stephanie Clarke (Centre Hospitalier Vaudois)
    • Prof. Pierre Côté (Faculty of Health Sciences, University of Ontario Institute of Technology,Canada)
    • Isabelle Urseau (Humanity & Inclusion;HI)
  • Co-Opted Board Members:
    • David Constantine (Motivation)
    • Claude Tardif (International Society of Prosthetics and Orthotics; ISPO)
    • Venkatesh Balakrishna (CGN)


Currently GRA has 18 Member Organizations (having almost 1 million individual members).

Manager of Global Rehabilitation Alliance

Boya Nugraha, MS, PhD


Department of Rehabilitation Medicine, Hannover Medical School


© Copyright 2020. All Rights Reserved.